Official News & Events » Current Events

Promotions in J&K Prisons Department

Jammu - J&K, November 15th '2013: The Departmental In-situ Promotion Committee met under the Chairmanship of Director General of Prisons Shri K. Rajendra Kumar, IPS today and ordered the In-situ Promotion of the following Prison Staff:

      1. Jigmat Chosdal
      2. Rashpaul
      3. Som Dutt
      4. Bashir Ahmad Dar
      5. Harish Kumar Sharma
      6. Pardeep Kumar
      7. Smt. Saleema Bibi
      8. Sat Paul
      9. Mohd Yousaf Dalal
      10. Manohar Lal
      11. Mohd Amin
      12. Ramesh Chander
      13. Darshan Lal
      14. Sham Lal
      15. Wali Mohd Zarger
      16. Naseeb Chand
      17. Mohd Akram
      18. Mohd Latief
      19. Riyaz Ahmad Geelani
      20. Mohd Ramzan Thokar
      21. Abdul Wahid
      22. Mohan Lal
      23. Ashok Kumar

It is the endeavor of the Prison Department to provide promotional avenues to all the deserving and eligible staff so as to boost their morale and efficient functioning.

The DG Prisons while congratulating the promotees expressed the hope that they would continue to work with the same zeal and enthusiasm.

Home l About Department l Prisons l Photo Gallery l News l Reforms l Right to Information l Downloads l Tenders l Contact us