Official News & Events » Current Events

Director General's Prison Medal on the eve of Republic Day - 2017

Jammu - J&K, January 25th '2017: Ten officers / officials of Prisons Department have been awarded Director General’s Prison Medal on the eve of Republic Day, 2017 by Shri S.K. Mishra, IPS, Director General of Police, Prisons, J&K.

The awardees include Sh. Dilip Kumar Bhan, Dy. Supdt. (M), DJ Jammu, Sh. Mohd. Amin Darzi, Asstt. Supdt (M) Prisons Directorate, 04 Head Warders - Sh. Faqir Chand, DJ Jammu, Sh. Anayat Ullah Bhat, DJ Kishtwar, Sh. Tashi Rabgais, DJ Leh, Sh. Nazir Ahmad Bhat, DJ Baramulla, 03 SG Warders - Sh. Mushtaq Ahmad Peer, DJ Kupwara, Sh. Krishan Singh, DJ Udhampur, Sh. Ranjit Singh, CJ Jammu KB and one Female Warder Smt. Nighat Parveen, CJ Srinagar.

While congratulating the awardees, DGP Prisons Sh. S.K. Mishra, IPS expressed the hope that they will continue to work with same zeal and devotion in times to come.

Director General’s Prison Medal is awarded every year to ten Prison Officer/Officials for their consistent and outstanding performance. A three member Committee Chaired by Director General of Police, Prisons examines the nominations received from various Jails for accord of the prestigious medal.

Home l About Department l Prisons l Photo Gallery l News l Reforms l Right to Information l Downloads l Tenders l Contact us